2023 Italian Grand Prix Index

© XPB 

Welcome to our index page of the 2023 Italian Grand Prix. From here you will find links to all our latest reports, pictures and results from Monza.

Session Reports

FP1: Verstappen edges Sanz in Italian GP first practice

FP2: Birthday boy Sainz puts Ferrari on top in second practice as Perez crashes

FP3: Sainz keeps Ferrari on top in Italian GP final practice

Qualifying: Sainz gets it done, delights Ferrari fans with home pole

Race: Verstappen scores perfect ten out of ten with Italy GP win


Gallery: All the pictures from Thursday's build-up in Monza

Gallery: All the pictures from practice day in Monza

Gallery: All the pictures from qualifying day in Monza

Gallery: All the pictures from race day in Monza


Free Practice 1 results

1Max VerstappenRed Bull1:22.657s30
2Carlos SainzFerrari1:22.703s+ 0.046s27
3Sergio PérezRed Bull1:22.834s+ 0.177s29
4Charles LeclercFerrari1:22.966s+ 0.309s21
5George RussellMercedes1:23.189s+ 0.532s27
6Fernando AlonsoAston Martin1:23.214s+ 0.557s23
7Lando NorrisMcLaren1:23.241s+ 0.584s21
8Lewis HamiltonMercedes1:23.269s+ 0.612s25
9Yuki TsunodaAlphaTauri1:23.271s+ 0.614s22
10Alexander AlbonWilliams1:23.444s+ 0.787s17
11Oscar PiastriMcLaren1:23.446s+ 0.789s23
12Logan SargeantWilliams1:23.661s+ 1.004s20
13Liam LawsonAlphaTauri1:23.833s+ 1.176s28
14Pierre GaslyAlpine1:23.931s+ 1.274s25
15Valtteri BottasAlfa Romeo1:23.952s+ 1.295s16
16Nico HülkenbergHaas1:24.067s+ 1.410s22
17Esteban OconAlpine1:24.090s+ 1.433s25
18Felipe DrugovichAston Martin1:24.140s+ 1.483s23
19Kevin MagnussenHaas1:24.217s+ 1.560s23
20Zhou GuanyuAlfa Romeo1:24.232s+ 1.575s16

Free Practice 2 results

1Carlos SainzFerrari1:21.355s22
2Lando NorrisMcLaren1:21.374s+ 0.019s19
3Sergio PérezRed Bull1:21.540s+ 0.185s17
4Oscar PiastriMcLaren1:21.545s+ 0.190s20
5Max VerstappenRed Bull1:21.631s+ 0.276s19
6Charles LeclercFerrari1:21.716s+ 0.361s22
7Alexander AlbonWilliams1:21.979s+ 0.624s18
8Fernando AlonsoAston Martin1:22.071s+ 0.716s15
9George RussellMercedes1:22.176s+ 0.821s19
10Nico HülkenbergHaas1:22.291s+ 0.936s18
11Kevin MagnussenHaas1:22.574s+ 1.219s20
12Valtteri BottasAlfa Romeo1:22.595s+ 1.240s18
13Pierre GaslyAlpine1:22.651s+ 1.296s21
14Yuki TsunodaAlphaTauri1:22.696s+ 1.341s22
15Esteban OconAlpine1:22.716s+ 1.361s21
16Logan SargeantWilliams1:22.755s+ 1.400s23
17Lewis HamiltonMercedes1:22.783s+ 1.428s22
18Liam LawsonAlphaTauri1:23.167s+ 1.812s22
19Zhou GuanyuAlfa Romeo1:23.346s+ 1.991s19
20Lance StrollAston Martin2

Free Practice 3 results

1Carlos SainzFerrari1:20.912s22
2Max VerstappenRed Bull1:20.998s+ 0.086s23
3Lewis HamiltonMercedes1:21.453s+ 0.541s22
4Charles LeclercFerrari1:21.486s+ 0.574s22
5Fernando AlonsoAston Martin1:21.711s+ 0.799s24
6George RussellMercedes1:21.730s+ 0.818s24
7Kevin MagnussenHaas1:21.884s+ 0.972s21
8Nico HülkenbergHaas1:21.985s+ 1.073s27
9Alexander AlbonWilliams1:22.054s+ 1.142s17
10Sergio PérezRed Bull1:22.192s+ 1.280s16
11Lance StrollAston Martin1:22.245s+ 1.333s31
12Liam LawsonAlphaTauri1:22.296s+ 1.384s28
13Yuki TsunodaAlphaTauri1:22.297s+ 1.385s27
14Oscar PiastriMcLaren1:22.302s+ 1.390s17
15Logan SargeantWilliams1:22.380s+ 1.468s22
16Valtteri BottasAlfa Romeo1:22.511s+ 1.599s29
17Lando NorrisMcLaren1:22.515s+ 1.603s23
18Esteban OconAlpine1:22.739s+ 1.827s19
19Zhou GuanyuAlfa Romeo1:22.742s+ 1.830s29
20Pierre GaslyAlpine1:22.852s+ 1.940s21

Qualifying results

1Max VerstappenRed Bull51 laps - 1:13:41.143s1
2Sergio PérezRed Bull+ 6.064s1
3Carlos SainzFerrari+ 11.193s1
4Charles LeclercFerrari+ 11.377s1
5George RussellMercedes+ 23.028s [1]1
6Lewis HamiltonMercedes+ 42.679s [2]1
7Alexander AlbonWilliams+ 45.106s1
8Lando NorrisMcLaren+ 45.449s1
9Fernando AlonsoAston Martin+ 46.294s1
10Valtteri BottasAlfa Romeo+ 64.056s1
11Liam LawsonAlphaTauri+ 70.638s2
12Oscar PiastriMcLaren+ 73.074s [3]2
13Logan SargeantWilliams+ 78.557s [4]1
14Zhou GuanyuAlfa Romeo+ 80.164s2
15Pierre GaslyAlpine+ 82.510s2
16Lance StrollAston Martin+ 87.266s1
17Nico HülkenbergHaas+ 1 lap2
18Kevin MagnussenHaas+ 1 lap2
Esteban OconAlpineDNF1
Yuki TsunodaAlphaTauriDNS0

[1] Five second penalty for leaving the track and gaining an advantage
[2] Five second penalty for causing a collision
[3] Five second penalty for leaving the track and gaining an advantage
[4] Five second penalty for causing a collision

Drivers championship standings

1Max Verstappen364
2Sergio Pérez219
3Fernando Alonso170
4Lewis Hamilton164
5Carlos Sainz117
6Charles Leclerc111
7George Russell109
8Lando Norris79
9Lance Stroll47
10Pierre Gasly37
11Esteban Ocon36
12Oscar Piastri36
13Alexander Albon21
14Nico Hülkenberg9
15Valtteri Bottas6
16Zhou Guanyu4
17Yuki Tsunoda3
18Kevin Magnussen2
19Logan Sargeant0
20Liam Lawson0
21Nyck de Vries0
22Daniel Ricciardo0

Constructors championship standings

1Red Bull583
4Aston Martin217
9Alfa Romeo10

Keep up to date with all the F1 news via Facebook and Twitter