Bahrain F1 test: Day 3 driver line-ups

© XPB 

The checkered flag drops today on Formula 1's week of pre-season testing at the Bahrain International Circuit.

After two days of aero work and data gathering, the final day offers everyone one last shot to refine their machines before the season roars to life next week at Sakhir.

And it will also be one final opportunity to claim bragging rights for the fastest lap of the week.

While Ferrari set a new performance benchmark on Thursday, with Carlos Sainz clocking in with a 1m29.921s, Red Bull still seems to hold an edge over its rivals according to Charles Leclerc.

“It feels like every winter test which means that we don’t understand a thing because for now it’s too early to say," he said, when asked to assess the Scuderia’s performance relative to its rivals.

"However, my initial feeling is Red Bull remains quite a bit ahead. Yesterday [on Wednesday] they’ve done very impressive lap times but that is only my own times, not looking at data for now.”

After enjoying a full day of running each, Max Verstappen and Sergio Perez are sharing duties today, with the three-time world champion scheduled to kick off Red Bull’s day.

All teams are expected to split their drivers’ duties save for Williams where Alex Albon will conclude the Grove-based outfit’s test programme.

As usual, the track will go green at 7:00 GMT (8:00 CET) for four hours of action, followed by a one hour lunch break and four more hours of additional running between 12:00 GMT (13:00 CET) and 16:00 GMT (17h00 CET).

Watch the action in the final 30 minutes, where hot laps on soft tyres should be in order for those seeking a weekend headline.

Provisional Day 3 driver line-ups for Bahrain F1 pre-season test:

Friday February 23
Red Bull
AM Sergio PerezPM Max Verstappen
AM Lewis HamiltonPM George Russell
AM Carlos SainzPM Charles Leclerc
AM Lando NorrisPM Oscar Piastri
Aston Martin
AM Lance StrollPM Fernando Alonso
AM Esteban OconPM Pierre Gasly
AM Alex AlbonPM Alex Albon
Via Cash App Rb
AM Daniel RicciardoPM Yuki Tsunoda
AM Valtteri BottasPM Zhou Guanyu
AM Kevin MagnussenPM Nico Hulkenberg

Keep up to date with all the F1 news via Facebook and Twitter