2023 Qatar Grand Prix Index

© XPB 

Welcome to our index page of the 2023 Qatar Grand Prix. From here you will find links to all our latest reports, pictures and results from Lusail.

Session Reports

FP1: Verstappen edges Sainz in single practice session in Qatar

Qualifying: Verstappen cruises to Qatar pole with title looming

Sprint Showdown: Piastri and Norris offer McLaren front row lockout for Qatar sprint

Sprint Race: Verstappen wins title, maiden F1 win for Piastri in Qatar

Grand Prix: Verstappen celebrates title with Qatar win over Piastri


Gallery: All the pictures from Thursday's build-up in Lusail

Gallery: All the pictures from qualifying day in Lusail

Gallery: All the pictures from sprint day in Lusail

Gallery: All the pictures from race day in Lusail


Free Practice 1 results

1Max VerstappenRed Bull1:27.428s26
2Carlos SainzFerrari1:27.762s+ 0.334s27
3Charles LeclercFerrari1:27.909s+ 0.481s27
4Fernando AlonsoAston Martin1:27.919s+ 0.491s28
5Sergio PérezRed Bull1:28.016s+ 0.588s24
6Yuki TsunodaAlphaTauri1:28.027s+ 0.599s28
7Nico HülkenbergHaas1:28.171s+ 0.743s22
8George RussellMercedes1:28.336s+ 0.908s28
9Oscar PiastriMcLaren1:28.380s+ 0.952s20
10Lando NorrisMcLaren1:28.441s+ 1.013s24
11Logan SargeantWilliams1:28.550s+ 1.122s25
12Alexander AlbonWilliams1:28.590s+ 1.162s26
13Lewis HamiltonMercedes1:28.679s+ 1.251s26
14Lance StrollAston Martin1:28.690s+ 1.262s28
15Esteban OconAlpine1:28.732s+ 1.304s25
16Pierre GaslyAlpine1:28.821s+ 1.393s23
17Valtteri BottasAlfa Romeo1:29.041s+ 1.613s27
18Zhou GuanyuAlfa Romeo1:29.106s+ 1.678s29
19Liam LawsonAlphaTauri1:29.238s+ 1.810s29
20Kevin MagnussenHaas1:29.502s+ 2.074s26

Qualifying results

1Max VerstappenRed Bull1:25.007s1:24.483s1:23.778s
2George RussellMercedes1:25.334s1:24.827s1:24.219s
3Lewis HamiltonMercedes1:26.076s1:24.381s1:24.305s
4Fernando AlonsoAston Martin1:25.223s1:25.241s1:24.369s
5Charles LeclercFerrari1:25.452s1:25.079s1:24.424s
6Oscar PiastriMcLaren1:25.266s1:24.724s1:24.540s
7Pierre GaslyAlpine1:25.566s1:24.918s1:24.553s
8Esteban OconAlpine1:25.711s1:24.928s1:24.763s
9Valtteri BottasAlfa Romeo1:26.038s1:25.297s1:25.058s
10Lando NorrisMcLaren1:25.131s1:24.685s
11Yuki TsunodaAlphaTauri1:26.058s1:25.301s
12Carlos SainzFerrari1:25.808s1:25.328s
13Sergio PérezRed Bull1:25.991s1:25.462s
14Alexander AlbonWilliams1:26.118s1:25.707s
15Nico HülkenbergHaas1:25.904s1:25.783s
16Logan SargeantWilliams1:26.210s
17Lance StrollAston Martin1:26.345s
18Liam LawsonAlphaTauri1:26.635s
19Kevin MagnussenHaas1:27.046s
20Zhou GuanyuAlfa Romeo1:27.432s

Sprint Showdown results

1Oscar PiastriMcLaren1:25.979s1:25.496s1:24.454s
2Lando NorrisMcLaren1:25.672s1:24.947s1:24.536s
3Max VerstappenRed Bull1:25.510s1:25.199s1:24.646s
4George RussellMercedes1:25.413s1:25.027s1:24.841s
5Carlos SainzFerrari1:25.872s1:25.433s1:25.155s
6Charles LeclercFerrari1:26.266s1:25.367s1:25.247s
7Nico HülkenbergHaas1:26.450s1:25.499s1:25.320s
8Sergio PérezRed Bull1:26.123s1:25.143s1:25.382s
9Fernando AlonsoAston Martin1:25.936s1:25.344s
10Esteban OconAlpine1:26.072s1:25.510s
11Pierre GaslyAlpine1:25.829s1:25.686s
12Lewis HamiltonMercedes1:26.424s1:25.962s
13Valtteri BottasAlfa Romeo1:26.449s1:26.236s
14Liam LawsonAlphaTauri1:26.202s1:26.584s
15Zhou GuanyuAlfa Romeo1:26.669s1:54.546s
16Lance StrollAston Martin1:26.849s
17Alexander AlbonWilliams1:26.862s
18Yuki TsunodaAlphaTauri1:26.926s
19Kevin MagnussenHaas1:27.438s
20Logan SargeantWilliams2:05.741s

Sprint Race results

1Oscar PiastriMcLaren19 laps - 35:01.297s0
2Max VerstappenRed Bull+ 1.871s0
3Lando NorrisMcLaren+ 8.497s0
4George RussellMercedes+ 11.036s0
5Lewis HamiltonMercedes+ 17.314s0
6Carlos SainzFerrari+ 18.806s0
7Alexander AlbonWilliams+ 19.864s0
8Fernando AlonsoAston Martin+ 21.180s0
9Pierre GaslyAlpine+ 21.742s0
10Valtteri BottasAlfa Romeo+ 22.208s0
11Yuki TsunodaAlphaTauri+ 22.863s0
12Charles LeclercFerrari+ 24.860s0
13Kevin MagnussenHaas+ 24.970s0
14Zhou GuanyuAlfa Romeo+ 26.868s0
15Lance StrollAston Martin+ 29.523s0
Nico HülkenbergHaasDNF0
Esteban OconAlpineDNF0
Sergio PérezRed BullDNF0
Logan SargeantWilliamsDNF0
Liam LawsonAlphaTauriDNF0

Grand Prix results

1Max VerstappenRed Bull57 laps - 1:27:39.168s3
2Oscar PiastriMcLaren+ 4.833s3
3Lando NorrisMcLaren+ 5.969s3
4George RussellMercedes+ 34.119s4
5Charles LeclercFerrari+ 38.976s3
6Fernando AlonsoAston Martin+ 49.032s3
7Esteban OconAlpine+ 62.390s3
8Valtteri BottasAlfa Romeo+ 66.563s3
9Zhou GuanyuAlfa Romeo+ 76.127s3
10Sergio PérezRed Bull+ 80.181s3
11Lance StrollAston Martin+ 81.652s3
12Pierre GaslyAlpine+ 82.300s3
13Alexander AlbonWilliams+ 91.014s3
14Kevin MagnussenHaas+ 1 lap3
15Yuki TsunodaAlphaTauri+ 1 lap3
16Nico HülkenbergHaas+ 1 lap3
17Liam LawsonAlphaTauri+ 1 lap3
Logan SargeantWilliamsDNF3
Lewis HamiltonMercedesDNF
Carlos SainzFerrariDNS

Drivers championship standings

1Max Verstappen433
2Sergio Pérez224
3Lewis Hamilton194
4Fernando Alonso183
5Carlos Sainz153
6Charles Leclerc145
7Lando Norris136
8George Russell132
9Oscar Piastri83
10Lance Stroll47
11Pierre Gasly46
12Esteban Ocon44
13Alexander Albon23
14Valtteri Bottas10
15Nico Hülkenberg9
16Zhou Guanyu6
17Yuki Tsunoda3
18Kevin Magnussen3
19Liam Lawson2
20Logan Sargeant0
21Nyck de Vries0
22Daniel Ricciardo0

Constructors championship standings

1Red Bull657
4Aston Martin230
8Alfa Romeo16

Keep up to date with all the F1 news via Facebook and Twitter