2022 Belgian Grand Prix - Provisional starting grid

Esteban Ocon (FRA) Alpine F1 Team A522 and Charles Leclerc (MON) Ferrari F1-75 in parc ferme. 27.08.2022. Formula 1 World Championship, Rd 14, Belgian Grand Prix, Spa Francorchamps, Belgium, Qualifying
© XPB 

Provisional starting grid for the Belgian Grand Prix at Spa-Francorchamps, round 14 of the 2022 Formula 1 season.

2022 Belgian Grand Prix - Provisional starting grid

Pos Driver Team Time Session Notes
1 Carlos Sainz Ferrari 1:44.297s Q3
2 Sergio Pérez Red Bull 1:44.462s Q3
3 Fernando Alonso Alpine 1:45.368s Q3
4 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes 1:45.503s Q3
5 George Russell Mercedes 1:45.776s Q3
6 Alexander Albon Williams 1:45.837s Q3
7 Daniel Ricciardo McLaren 1:45.767s Q2
8 Pierre Gasly AlphaTauri 1:45.827s Q2
9 Lance Stroll Aston Martin 1:46.611s Q2
10 Sebastian Vettel Aston Martin 1:46.344s Q1
11 Nicholas Latifi Williams 1:46.401s Q1
12 Kevin Magnussen Haas 1:46.557s Q1
13 Yuki Tsunoda AlphaTauri 1:46.692s Q1
14 Valtteri Bottas Alfa Romeo 1:47.866s Q1 See [1]
15 Max Verstappen Red Bull 1:43.665s Q3 See [2]
16 Charles Leclerc Ferrari 1:44.553s Q3 See [2]
17 Esteban Ocon Alpine 1:45.180s Q3 See [2]
18 Lando Norris McLaren 1:46.178s Q3 See [2]
19 Zhou Guanyu Alfa Romeo 1:46.085s Q2 See [2]
20 Mick Schumacher Haas 1:47.718s Q2 See [2]

[1] 25 place penalty for cumulative power unit changes
[2] 'Back of the grid' penalty for power unit changes

As of 18:00 local time on Saturday August 27 2022. Official grid will be published two hours before the start of the race on Sunday.

Gallery: The beautiful wives and girlfriends of F1 drivers

Keep up to date with all the F1 news via Facebook and Twitter