Formula 1's 2022 drivers choose their own Top-10

© XPB 

After Formula 1's team principals, it was the drivers' turn to choose their Top-10 performers for the 2022 season.

Scoring followed the same scheme as the world championship, with 25 points awarded to the top driver and one point handed out to the driver rounding off the top-ten.

However, drivers were allowed to vote for themselves although not all of them choose to do so according to

Nineteen drivers took part in the secret poll with only Lewis Hamilton abstaining from the vote.

Unsurprisingly, after being lauded by the sport's team bosses, Max Verstappen added another plaudit to his résumé, the Red Bull charger and 2022 World Champion beating once again his worthy Ferrari rival Charles Leclerc.

However, F1's class of 2022 awarded the third step of the podium equally to Hamilton and to his Mercedes teammate George Russell.

McLaren's Lando Norris was 'best of the rest' as the Briton was voted fifth by his peers, or one spot higher than in the team bosses' rankings.

Ex-Alpine's Fernando Alonso clocked in sixth – defeating once again in the standings his 2022 teammate Esteban Ocon who failed to make the top-ten.

The two-time world champion edged his countryman Carlos Sainz, while Alex Albon – who was absent from the team bosses' poll – racked up the same number of points as Sebastian Vettel and Sergio Perez who were all three credited with P8 in the standings.

Keep up to date with all the F1 news via Facebook and Twitter