Key dates for the 2016 F1 season

At the start of a new calendar year, F1i brings you a handy guide to the key dates in the 2016 Formula One season for you to bookmark. This page will be updated with car launches when they are announced.

Motor Racing - Formula One Testing - Barcelona Test - Day Two - Barcelona, Spain


25-26 - Pirelli wet tyre test, Paul Ricard


17 - Red Bull livery launch

19 - Ferrari launch

21 - McLaren launch

22 - Williams launch, Haas launch, Manor launch, Force India launch

22-25 - First pre-season test, Circuit de Catalunya-Barcelona

29 - Toro Rosso livery launch


1-4 - Second pre-season test, Circuit de Catalunya-Barcelona

Motor Racing - Formula One World Championship - Australian Grand Prix - Race Day - Melbourne, Australia

2016 race calendar

1Australian Grand Prix (Melbourne)20 March
2Bahrain Grand Prix (Sakhir)3 April
3Chinese Grand Prix (Shanghai)17 April
4Russian Grand Prix (Sochi)1 May
5Spanish Grand Prix (Barcelona)15 May
6Monaco Grand Prix (Monte Carlo)29 May
7Canadian Grand Prix (Montreal)12 June
8European Grand Prix (Baku)19 June
9Austrian Grand Prix (Spielberg)3 July
10British Grand Prix (Silverstone)10 July
11Hungarian Grand Prix (Budapest)24 July
12German Grand Prix (Hockenheim)31 July
13Belgian Grand Prix (Spa-Francorchamps)28 August
14Italian Grand Prix (Monza)4 September
15Singapore Grand Prix (Marina Bay)18 September
16Malaysian Grand Prix (Sepang)2 October
17Japanese Grand Prix (Suzuka)9 October
18United States Grand Prix* (Austin)23 October
19Mexican Grand Prix (Mexico City)30 October
20Brazilian Grand Prix (Interlagos)13 November
21Abu Dhabi Grand Prix (Yas Marina)27 November

*Subject to agreement with the promoter and the ASN