2022 Miami Grand Prix Index

Start and finish line 27.03.2014 -Index results page graphic
© XPB 

Welcome to our index page of the 2022 Miami Grand Prix. From here you will be able to find links to all our latest reports, pictures and results from the Miami International Autodrome.

Session Reports

FP1: Leclerc edges Russell in first practice in Miami

FP2: Russell pips Leclerc in Miami, drama for Verstappen and Sainz

FP3: Perez edges Leclerc in final practice as Mercedes loses ground

Qualifying: Leclerc and Sainz seal Ferrari front row lock-out in Miami

Race: Verstappen holds off Leclerc to win inaugural Miami GP


Gallery: All the pictures from Thursday's build-up in Miami

Gallery: All the pictures from practice day in Miami

Gallery: All the pictures from qualifying day in Miami

Gallery: All the pictures from race day in Miami


Free Practice 1 results

1Charles LeclercFerrari1:31.098s25
2George RussellMercedes1:31.169s+ 0.071s22
3Max VerstappenRed Bull1:31.277s+ 0.179s14
4Sergio PérezRed Bull1:31.301s+ 0.203s21
5Pierre GaslyAlphaTauri1:31.498s+ 0.400s26
6Carlos SainzFerrari1:31.528s+ 0.430s24
7Alexander AlbonWilliams1:31.854s+ 0.756s19
8Lewis HamiltonMercedes1:31.956s+ 0.858s22
9Kevin MagnussenHaas1:32.559s+ 1.461s19
10Daniel RicciardoMcLaren1:32.592s+ 1.494s20
11Lando NorrisMcLaren1:32.615s+ 1.517s25
12Fernando AlonsoAlpine1:32.884s+ 1.786s30
13Zhou GuanyuAlfa Romeo1:33.020s+ 1.922s22
14Sebastian VettelAston Martin1:33.024s+ 1.926s23
15Esteban OconAlpine1:33.417s+ 2.319s26
16Lance StrollAston Martin1:33.576s+ 2.478s22
17Valtteri BottasAlfa Romeo1:33.773s+ 2.675s13
18Yuki TsunodaAlphaTauri1:34.043s+ 2.945s26
19Mick SchumacherHaas1:34.945s+ 3.847s19
20Nicholas LatifiWilliams1:35.637s+ 4.539s26

Free Practice 2 results

1George RussellMercedes1:29.938s17
2Charles LeclercFerrari1:30.044s+ 0.106s20
3Sergio PérezRed Bull1:30.150s+ 0.212s18
4Lewis HamiltonMercedes1:30.179s+ 0.241s17
5Fernando AlonsoAlpine1:30.372s+ 0.434s19
6Lando NorrisMcLaren1:30.535s+ 0.597s19
7Pierre GaslyAlphaTauri1:30.547s+ 0.609s19
8Zhou GuanyuAlfa Romeo1:30.860s+ 0.922s23
9Esteban OconAlpine1:30.861s+ 0.923s19
10Kevin MagnussenHaas1:30.921s+ 0.983s18
11Carlos SainzFerrari1:30.964s+ 1.026s9
12Daniel RicciardoMcLaren1:31.208s+ 1.270s22
13Yuki TsunodaAlphaTauri1:31.260s+ 1.322s22
14Sebastian VettelAston Martin1:31.393s+ 1.455s22
15Mick SchumacherHaas1:31.587s+ 1.649s20
16Lance StrollAston Martin1:31.631s+ 1.693s22
17Alexander AlbonWilliams1:31.710s+ 1.772s21
18Nicholas LatifiWilliams1:32.913s+ 2.975s14
19Max VerstappenRed Bull1
20Valtteri BottasAlfa Romeo0

Free Practice 3 results

1Sergio PérezRed Bull1:30.304s20
2Charles LeclercFerrari1:30.498s+ 0.194s23
3Max VerstappenRed Bull1:30.649s+ 0.345s20
4Fernando AlonsoAlpine1:31.036s+ 0.732s17
5Sebastian VettelAston Martin1:31.049s+ 0.745s23
6Mick SchumacherHaas1:31.050s+ 0.746s18
7Carlos SainzFerrari1:31.172s+ 0.868s23
8Kevin MagnussenHaas1:31.227s+ 0.923s20
9Alexander AlbonWilliams1:31.501s+ 1.197s14
10Lando NorrisMcLaren1:31.594s+ 1.290s18
11Yuki TsunodaAlphaTauri1:31.659s+ 1.355s23
12Lance StrollAston Martin1:31.665s+ 1.361s21
13Daniel RicciardoMcLaren1:31.728s+ 1.424s18
14Valtteri BottasAlfa Romeo1:31.885s+ 1.581s25
15Lewis HamiltonMercedes1:31.890s+ 1.586s19
16Pierre GaslyAlphaTauri1:31.901s+ 1.597s18
17George RussellMercedes1:31.924s+ 1.620s18
18Zhou GuanyuAlfa Romeo1:32.051s+ 1.747s16
19Nicholas LatifiWilliams1:32.376s+ 2.072s16
20Esteban OconAlpine3

Qualifying results

1Charles LeclercFerrari1:29.474s1:29.130s1:28.796s
2Carlos SainzFerrari1:30.079s1:29.729s1:28.986s
3Max VerstappenRed Bull1:29.836s1:29.202s1:28.991s
4Sergio PérezRed Bull1:30.055s1:29.673s1:29.036s
5Valtteri BottasAlfa Romeo1:30.845s1:29.751s1:29.475s
6Lewis HamiltonMercedes1:30.388s1:29.797s1:29.625s
7Pierre GaslyAlphaTauri1:30.779s1:30.128s1:29.690s
8Lando NorrisMcLaren1:30.761s1:29.634s1:29.750s
9Yuki TsunodaAlphaTauri1:30.485s1:30.031s1:29.932s
10Lance StrollAston Martin1:30.441s1:29.996s1:30.676s
11Fernando AlonsoAlpine1:30.407s1:30.160s
12George RussellMercedes1:30.490s1:30.173s
13Sebastian VettelAston Martin1:30.677s1:30.214s
14Daniel RicciardoMcLaren1:30.583s1:30.310s
15Mick SchumacherHaas1:30.645s1:30.423s
16Kevin MagnussenHaas1:30.975s
17Zhou GuanyuAlfa Romeo1:31.020s
18Alexander AlbonWilliams1:31.266s
19Nicholas LatifiWilliams1:31.325s
20Esteban OconAlpine

Race results

1Max VerstappenRed Bull57 laps - 1:34:24.258s1
2Charles LeclercFerrari+ 3.786s1
3Carlos SainzFerrari+ 8.229s1
4Sergio PérezRed Bull+ 10.638s2
5George RussellMercedes+ 18.582s1
6Lewis HamiltonMercedes+ 21.368s1
7Valtteri BottasAlfa Romeo+ 25.073s1
8Esteban OconAlpine+ 28.386s1
9Alexander AlbonWilliams+ 32.365s1
10Lance StrollAston Martin+ 37.026s1
11Fernando Alonso [1] [2]Alpine+ 37.128s1
12Yuki TsunodaAlphaTauri+ 40.146s2
13Daniel Ricciardo [3]McLaren+ 40.902s2
14Nicholas LatifiWilliams+ 49.936s1
15Mick SchumacherHaas+ 73.305s2
16Kevin Magnussen [4]Haas+ 1 lap3
17Sebastian VettelAston Martin+ 3 laps2
Pierre GaslyAlphaTauri3
Lando NorrisMcLaren1
Zhou GuanyuAlfa Romeo1

[1] 5-second penalty for causing a collision
[2] 5-second penalty for leaving the track and gaining a lasting advantage
[3] 5-second penalty for leaving the track and gaining an advantage
[4} 5-second penalty for causing a collision

Keep up to date with all the F1 news via Facebook and Twitter