Barcelona pre-season testing: Week 2 driver line-ups

© XPB 

F1 teams will resume pre-season testing on Wednesday, with another series of three full days of running scheduled at the Circuit de Catalunya.

After laying the groundwork last week, F1's field of contenders will dial in more performance as they fine-tune their cars ahead of next month's Australian Grand Prix in Melbourne.

All teams except Mercedes have confirmed their line-ups, with the Silver Arrows squad following its usual practice of confirming its drivers' duties on a day-by-day basis. But Lewis Hamilton will likely be in action on Wednesday morning, followed by Valtteri Bottas in the afternoon.

For tomorrow, only Haas has allocated a full day of testing to one of its drivers, in this case Romain Grosjean, while everyone else will be splitting the day's mileage.

Ferrari will inevitably draw the pundits' scrutiny given its subdued performance last week. As the Italian outfit plays catch-up, Sebastian Vettel will kick things off for the Scuderia on Wednesday morning.

Alfa Romeo reserve driver Robert Kubica, a man appreciated by engineers for his technical feedback, will enjoy a second outing behind the wheel of the Swiss outfit's new C39.

Last week, Mercedes dominated the stats with Hamilton and Bottas covering a accumulated 273 laps, or 1,271 kilometers!

As a reminder, Bottas posted the quickest time during Week 1, his 1:15.732s lap representing the benchmark his rivals - including his teammate - will be aiming to beat.

As usual, testing will get underway at 9pm local time and run until 6pm, with a lunch break scheduled between 1pm and 2pm.


February 26
February 27
February 28
Mercedes - W11
AM Lewis Hamilton
PM Valtteri Bottas
Scuderia Ferrari - SF1000
AM Sebastian Vettel
PM Charles Leclerc
Sebastian VettelCharles Leclerc
Red Bull - RB16
AM Alex Albon
PM Max Verstappen
AM Max Verstappen
PM Alex Albon
AM Alex Albon
PM Max Verstappen
McLaren - MCL35
AM Carlos Sainz
PM Lando Norris
Lando NorrisCarlos Sainz
Renault - R.S.20
AM Daniel Ricciardo
PM Esteban Ocon
AM Esteban Ocon
PM Daniel Ricciardo
AM Daniel Ricciardo
PM Esteban Ocon
Racing Point F1 - RP20
AM Lance Stroll
PM  Sergio Perez
Lance Stroll Sergio Perez
Scuderia AlphaTauri - AT01
AM Pierre Gasly
PM Daniil Kvyat
Pierre GaslyDaniil Kvyat
Alfa Romeo - C39
AM Robert Kubica
PM Kimi Raikkonen
Antonio GiovinazziKimi Raikkonen
Haas F1 Team - VF-20
Romain GrosjeanKevin MagnussenAM Kevin Magnussen
PM Romain Grosjean
Williams F1 - FW43
AM Nicholas Latifi
PM George Russell
Nicholas LatifiGeorge Russell

Gallery: The beautiful wives and girlfriends of F1 drivers

Keep up to date with all the F1 news via Facebook and Twitter