Lewis Hamilton: Three-time F1 world champion

Motor Racing - Formula One World Championship - United States Grand Prix - Race Day - Austin, USA

Lewis Hamilton joined Ayrton Senna, Niki Lauda, Jack Brabham, Nelson Piquet and Jackie Stewart as a three-time world champion courtesy of a dramatic victory in the United States Grand Prix

While his second world championship was a tense affair which went down to a final race showdown with team-mate Nico Rosberg, Hamilton has cruised to his third championship with a dominant display which consisted of ten victories and 11 pole positions to date.

Here, F1i looks back at Hamilton's success this season with the highs (and few lows) of an impressive campaign.